Tex-Mex Tuesday

by cottontailsandcupcakes

When I think of Mexico I definitely get a picture of fajitas, sizzling skillets and nachos in my head. Things that the Americans most probably created and then claimed to be Mexican cuisine. None the less, I still enjoy it and what better to set you up for an evening of Mexico planning for next year.

We are still on the healthy eating wagon, the scales have started moving. Yipee. I’ll be a runway model by next week I’m sure ;) This mean’t we had to try and make them a little less naughty than usual.

Lean steak strips marinated in spices. Lots of veggies, mushrooms, onions, pepper, courgette and baby tomatoes. All stir fried in a wok.

Served with ‘light’ tortillas, ‘light’ cheese and a smidge of sour cream. Oh, and leaves, mustn’t forget the leaves.

image

image

