211 Days! ☀✈

by cottontailsandcupcakes

So it’s only 211 days until we board the big tin birdy(ies) that takes us to Toronto and Latin America! I cannot wait. I’ve got itchy feet having to wait this long before leaving Wales again for a trip, not sure if I’ll manage but doing okay so far. I just wish it didn’t rain so much in Wales, I wouldn’t be in such a rush to leave then but since it hasn’t stopped raining continuously for about a month i’m getting fed up now. I hate winter. *grumble, grumble*.

This will be my first time going west bound on a plane. I’ve done Africa, Australia, Asia and Europe, so it’s a whole new continent for me! I’m in full blown planning mode. Rafe would just turn up to the airport with his rucksack, money and no travel plans and accept that he’d get lost. I can’t do this. I need to know where I’m going, and how I’m going to get there.

So far the basic itinerary is –

Canada (Toronto)

Mexico (Playa Del carmen, Tulum, Akumal, Chetumal)

Belize (Ambergris Caye, Caye Caulker, San Ignacio)

Guatemala (Flores and Tikal, Lake Atitlan, Antigua)

Honduras (Copan Runias, San Pedro Sula, Roatan)

I’ve  managed to sort out some accommodation in Toronto and Mexico, awaiting emails for Belize and Guatemala. Honduras I need to tackle next. Bus routes and companies are more or less sorted. We’re looking to have a happy 25 days of travels. Just need to save enough pennies now and we”ll be on our way. Exciting times.

Ribbet collage

 

